Follow us:

News & events

  • Home
  • News & informations
  • WEBINAR - Purification of protein by Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography (HIC): mechanistic modeling for improved understanding and process optimization

WEBINAR - Purification of protein by Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography (HIC): mechanistic modeling for improved understanding and process optimization

Online, 5th May 2021

  • by Ypso-Facto
  • April 15, 2021
WEBINAR - Purification of protein by Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography (HIC): mechanistic modeling for improved understanding and process optimization

Hydrophobic Interaction Chromatography (HIC) is a chromatographic separation technique that is today successfully used for the purification of proteins. However, to achieve highly efficient separations, key operating parameters – like pH and ionic strength – must be well tuned. For this purpose, modeling tools can be of great help to minimize the experimental burden. 

Yohann Le Guennec will demonstrate that statistic models derived from DOE analysis cannot reproduce pH and ionic strength effects observed in HIC, and are thus not adapted for HIC process development and optimization. 

He will provide fundamentals on chromatography modeling and present a new mechanistic model that was shown to accurately describe experimental data. Lastly, he will illustrate how mechanistic modeling can improve process understanding and lead to the optimization of a HIC process performances. 

DATE: Wednesday, May 5th, 2021

TIME: 3:00 PM (CEST) - 1:00 PM (GMT) - 9:00 AM (ET) - 6:00 AM (PT)

Register for free to join the webinar.


Ypso-Facto is a service company helping industrial firms to develop, optimize and secure their chemical processes and bioprocesses.

Learn more

Contact Us
© Ypso-Facto 2014 - Powered by Ealys | Legal Information