Follow us:

News & events

  • Home
  • News & informations
  • WEBINAR - Designing robust chromatographic processes with a proven predictive approach

WEBINAR - Designing robust chromatographic processes with a proven predictive approach

4th December 2019, 4pm (CET)

  • by Ypso-Facto
  • November 21, 2019
WEBINAR - Designing robust chromatographic processes with a proven predictive approach

Presented by Hector Osuna

Preparative chromatography is a versatile purification technique used in various industrial sectors including petrochemistry, sugar production, pharmaceutical and fine chemistry, to name only a few. While this technology is often considered complex, expensive and sometimes not scalable, industrial success stories prove the opposite. In this webinar, Dr. Osuna will present a reliable approach to design robust and efficient chromatographic processes. Based on the rigorous description of the physical phenomena at stake, predictive models will be derived to assess the impact of the thermodynamics, kinetics of mass transfer and hydrodynamics on the separation. Major applications will be presented as case studies and examined in the light of the proposed approach. These case studies will illustrate how a proven predictive approach enables the development of reliable and robust processes and how it can be useful to troubleshoot issues encountered in the daily life of a chromatographer.

This webinar will take place at the following times:
4.00 pm Central Europe (CET)
10.00 am East Coast USA (ET)
7.00 am West Coast USA (PT)

Book now

 


Ypso-Facto

Ypso-Facto is a service company helping industrial firms to develop, optimize and secure their chemical processes and bioprocesses.

Learn more

Contact Us
© Ypso-Facto 2014 - Powered by Ealys | Legal Information